Academy Staff

Gianni Cara

President, Unipace Roma

Faculty directory

Department of Law

 D/1) International Diplomacy – Prof. Amb. Achille Franco Luigi Amerio

 D/2) Human Rights, Immigration Law, Cooperative Law – Prof. Paolo Iafrate

 D/3) Comparative Environmental Law – Prof.ssa Emilia Colaiuta

 D/4) International Law of Peace – Prof. Antonio Ricci

 D/5) Avv. Victor Gennaro Matrone 

 D/6) Avv. Roberto Nunzio Valenza

 D/7) International Law – Prof. Avv. Maurizio Conte 

 Department of Economics

E/1) Economic Policies for Development – Prof. Valerio Malvezzi

E/2) Economy of Migration  – Prof. Enzo Rossi

E/3) Economics and Ethical Finance – Prof. Enea Franza

E/4) Economy of the Third Sector – Prof. Domenico Iannello

E/5) International Economic Policies for Energy and for Environment – Prof. Angelo Deiana

E/6) Marketing – Prof. Massimo Bolla

E/7) Internationalization Processes – Prof. Dott. Giovanni Felice di Prisco

E/8) Decision Making – Prof. Mario Michele Bove

Department of Environment and Land

AT/1) Risk Management Systems – Prof. Claudio Margottini

AT/2) Land Redevelopment and Resource Enhancement – Prof. Luca Talamona

AT/3) Environmental Design – Prof. Ernesto Giuffrè

AT/4) Sustainability Sciences – Prof. Giuliano Luongo

Department of Media and Social Sciences

MS/1) Peace Management Policies – Prof. Franco Vaccari

MS/2) Journalism and Communication – Prof. Giampiero Valenza

MS/3) Ethics – Prof. Massimo Losito

MS/4) Politics of Religions – Prof. Franco Pittau

MS/5) Journalism and Communication 4.0 – Dr. Giustino Fabrizio


Department of Criminology

CR/1) Criminology – Prof.ssa Marica Palmisano

CR/2) Criminology – Gen. Mario Giambrone 

CR/3 Criminology – Prof. Edoardo Schina

Department of Health Sciences

SS/1) –

SS/2) Dr. Maurizio Lupardini

SS/3) Dott.ssa Maria Carta

SS/4) Health Policy and Management – Prof. Aldo Morrone

SS/5) International Organisation of Health Care – Prof.ssa Anna Clerico

SS/6) Prof. Ivano Spano 

SS/7) Prof. Salvatore Ripa 

SS/8) Prof. Fabio Ferranti

SS/9) Prof. Roberto Ruffa

Department of Artificial Intelligence

AI/1) Information Law – Prof. Massimiliano Nicotra 

AI/2) Artificial Intelligence – Dott. Antonio Caramelli

Department of Pedagogy and Educational Research

RE/1) Education and Innovation – Prof.ssa Alessandra Schettino

RE/2) Sinological Studies – Prof.ssa Daniela Caruso

RE/3) Social Studies  – Prof.ssa Grazia Zimmaro

Department of OBOR

OBOR/1) Head of Department – Prof. Michele De Gasperis

OBOR/2) OBOR Project Dr. Simone Gasbarri

Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee Chair: Prof. Aldo Morrone – Scientific Director Ospedale San Gallicano Roma

Scientific Committee Members : Dr. Domenico Oriani, Prof. Franco Vaccari, Prof.ssa Anna Clerico, Dr. Luca Marcora, Amb. Achille Amerio, Prof. Claudio Margottini, Prof. Andrea Tasca, Avv. Maria Grazia Masella

Ethics Committee

President: Prof. Francisco Rojas Aravena

Committee Members: Prof. Juan Carlos Sainz-Borgo, Prof. Avv. Paolo Iafrate, Gen. Mario Giambrone

The International University for Peace – Rome is the structure delegated to represent the UN International University for Peace – UPEACE in South East Europe, in the Middle East, in the Mediterranean basin and in North and Sub-Saharan Africa

International University for Peace 
Via Nomentana, 54, 00161 Roma RM


Tel. +39  06 4299 0932


Unipace Roma

cod.fiscale 08620431000